Drag Me Out Promo Photo
Drag Me Out Logo

Facebook    Twitter   

Band Members

Denis Stoff - Vocals
Stas Belov - Guitar
Easy Target - Bass
Chris Nokia - Drums


Music provides the ultimate release. A song can pull emotions out, lay them bare, and offer relief better than any medicine.

Drag Me Out sound a clarion call to let go, scream aloud, and feel alive again. The European alternative metal quartet—Denis Stoff [vocals], Stas Belove [guitar], Easy Target [bass], and Chris Nokia [drums]—brave often insurmountable circumstances in order to deliver such catharsis on their 2019 full-length debut, Pressure[Sumerian Records].

They arrive at just the right time to make a difference too.

“The band is called Drag Me Out, because we needed that,” exclaims Denis. “You can speak to a lot of people, and they’re fucking depressed these days. They need somebody to drag them out of it. We needed that as well,” he repeats. “I really needed it. This is honest in every single word.”

Denis reached out to longtime friends Belov, Easy Target, and Nokia to jam. Together, they formed Drag Me Out in 2018. They self-produced the eleven tracks that would comprise Pressure. Lyrically, Stoff drew on the disintegration of a long-term relationship, the struggles of his family in war-torn Ukraine, otherworldly, ghostly themes, and “deep feelings, magic, miraculous, paranormal, and unusual subjects,”as he says. Musically, the record unlocked a sound that bordered on hard-hitting metal, haunting electronic music, and rock energy introduced by the single “I’m Sorry.” Right out of the gate, it clocked over 1 million cumulative on-demand streams and heralded Drag Me Out as a force.

Pressure’s follow-up single “A Reason Ahead of You” upped the ante yet again. Merging metallic punch and melodic appeal, the song speaks to a pervasive theme hinted at by the album title itself.

“It’s about mental pressure,” he goes on. “I have a lot of stress. I’ve been worried a lot. So, I talk to myself to get calm. Once the conversation starts in my head, it carries on. The song is about feeling this all day long. You talk to yourself, and it’s a fucked-up dialogue.”

In the end, Drag Me Out give listeners everywhere a much-needed and long-lasting release.

“This record is pretty deep and personal,” Stoff leaves off. “I speak about a lot of different subjects and real shit. There’s a lot of love and feelings. I hope people read into it and hear the story I’m trying to tell. It’s our story, and it might help them the way it helped us.”  


  • After The Burial
  • Animals As Leaders
  • Asking Alexandria
  • Bad Omens
  • Betraying The Martyrs
  • Between The Buried and Me
  • Black Veil Brides
  • Body Count
  • Born of Osiris
  • CHON
  • Circa Survive
  • Crosses (†††)
  • Danny Worsnop
  • Dead Posey
  • Drag Me Out
  • Erra
  • Evan Brewer
  • From First to Last
  • I See Stars
  • In Motive
  • Jonathan Davis
  • Juliet Simms
  • Lee McKinney
  • Meg Myers
  • Mestis
  • Night Riots
  • Nita Strauss
  • Oceano
  • Palaye Royale
  • Poppy
  • Slaughter To Prevail
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Soreption
  • Starbenders
  • Stick To Your Guns
  • Stray From The Path
  • T.R.A.M.
  • The Dillinger Escape Plan
  • The Faceless
  • The Federal Empire
  • The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Thomas Giles
  • Through Fire
  • Veil of Maya

© 2010-2020 Sumerian Records - All Rights Reserved.