In Motive Promo Photo
In Motive Logo

Facebook    Twitter   

Band Members

Nick Rossi - Guitar / Keys
Lee McKinney - Guitar / Keys
Conor White - Drums
Dave Escamilla - Vocals


Motive predicates action. It drives us to grow, change, and create as a species. It also unites us around a common goal. For the members of IN MOTIVE—Dave Escamilla (vocals), Lee McKinney (guitar), Nick Rossi (guitar) and Conor White (drums) —music remains the ultimate motivation.

Quietly coming to life in secret over the course of 2016, Born of Osiris guitarist Lee McKinney and bassist/guitarist, Nick Rossi rallied around a singular sonic vision…

“Motive is to have a purpose. It’s what you want in life. At the same time, it’s a double entendre, because a motive is also a melodic idea that makes you feel something. For us, it all means looking forward.” says Nick Rossi.

After releasing two singles, the band was rejuvenated once again with the addition of former Crown the Empire vocalist, Dave Escamilla, releasing the single “Subtle Mistakes” in late 2019.

“This band is our motive,” agrees Conor. “It’s everything we’ve pushed for.”

“I just want to give people something real,” Nick leaves off. “This is who we are. It’s our motive. It’s our life.”

  • After The Burial
  • Animals As Leaders
  • Asking Alexandria
  • Bad Omens
  • Betraying The Martyrs
  • Between The Buried and Me
  • Black Veil Brides
  • Body Count
  • Born of Osiris
  • CHON
  • Circa Survive
  • Crosses (†††)
  • Danny Worsnop
  • Dead Posey
  • Drag Me Out
  • Erra
  • Evan Brewer
  • From First to Last
  • I See Stars
  • In Motive
  • Jonathan Davis
  • Juliet Simms
  • Lee McKinney
  • Mestis
  • Night Riots
  • Nita Strauss
  • Oceano
  • Palaye Royale
  • Poppy
  • Slaughter To Prevail
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Soreption
  • Starbenders
  • Stick To Your Guns
  • Stray From The Path
  • T.R.A.M.
  • The Dillinger Escape Plan
  • The Faceless
  • The Federal Empire
  • The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Thomas Giles
  • Through Fire
  • Veil of Maya

© 2010-2020 Sumerian Records - All Rights Reserved.