Slaughter To Prevail Promo Photo
Slaughter To Prevail Logo


Band Members

Alex Terrible - Vocals


Sonic brutality knows no borders. It’s ultimately a unifying force around the globe.

In 2014, UK-based guitarist Jack Simmons linked up with Russian vocalist Alex Shikolai and drummer Anton Poddyachy, bridging a physical distance of 3,602 miles (5,797 km) and forming Slaughter To Prevail in the process. With a chaotic hybrid of modern extreme, death, and black metal punctuated by shuddering grooves, the trio’s 2016 Chapters of Misery EP yielded bruisers such as “Hell,” which racked up over 517K Spotify streams and 1.6 million YouTube views as they destroyed stages across Europe with Hatebreed, Ingested, and more. Signed to Sumerian Records, 2017’s full-length debut Misery Sermon properly introduces the group with an atomic bang ignited by piercing vocals in English and Russian, a barrage of guitar assault and battery, and percussive warfare.

“Misery Sermon takes what we did on our EP and adds many more dimensions to it,” says Jack. “It’s much more versatile with lead guitars and catchy structures. Alex’s vocals really slay, and he’s singing bilingually. We wanted to bring everything to the next level.”
That’s exactly what Slaughter To Prevail did. Recording in the UK with producer Stu McKay [Bring Me The Horizon, Ingested], they harnessed a hypnotic hybrid of styles that practically explodes on impact.
“We’re a heavy band, but we listen to so much different music: from rap to Mudvayne and Behemoth,” he goes on. “It was a matter of really distilling those heavier influences into our own style.”

In March 2017, they opened up the first chapter of Misery Sermon with the bludgeoning stomp of “KING.” Swinging like a guillotine across the spectrum of metal and switching languages at light speed, the track showcased their pummeling progression, culminating on a deadly and definitive chant.
“It came together pretty fast,” Jack recalls. “I wanted to write something really epic, while maintaining that heaviness. There’s a little more melody in the guitars. Lyrically, it discusses the evil in man. ‘KING’ is what man does and where he’s at in history because of that evil.”

Meanwhile, the title track captures the group’s uncontainable energy and transmutes it into a confident blast of pure musical violence.
“That title is meant to be the inverse of religion,” he adds. “It’s another dimension.”
Ultimately, Slaughter To Prevail stand poised to usher in a new era of global extreme music in 2017.
“My goal is that the music sticks in people’s heads,” Jack leaves off. “You’re not going to forget us.” 



  • After The Burial
  • Animals As Leaders
  • Asking Alexandria
  • Bad Omens
  • Betraying The Martyrs
  • Between The Buried and Me
  • Black Veil Brides
  • Body Count
  • Born of Osiris
  • CHON
  • Circa Survive
  • Crosses (†††)
  • Danny Worsnop
  • Dead Posey
  • Drag Me Out
  • Erra
  • Evan Brewer
  • From First to Last
  • I See Stars
  • In Motive
  • Jonathan Davis
  • Juliet Simms
  • Lee McKinney
  • Mestis
  • Night Riots
  • Nita Strauss
  • Oceano
  • Palaye Royale
  • Poppy
  • Slaughter To Prevail
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Soreption
  • Starbenders
  • Stick To Your Guns
  • Stray From The Path
  • T.R.A.M.
  • The Dillinger Escape Plan
  • The Faceless
  • The Federal Empire
  • The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Thomas Giles
  • Through Fire
  • Veil of Maya

© 2010-2020 Sumerian Records - All Rights Reserved.