Betraying The Martyrs Promo Photo
Betraying The Martyrs Logo

Facebook    YouTube    Twitter   

Band Members

Aaron Matts - Vocals
Victor Guillet - Keyboards/Vocals
Baptiste Vigier - Guitar
Lucas D'angelo - Guitar
Valentin Hauser - Bass
Mark Mironov - Drums


Bursting out of the seams with an unabashed and unrivaled intensity, BETRAYING THE MARTYRS is about to turn the metal world on its axis with their much anticipated new full-length album, Phantom, which perfectly showcases the group's musical proficiency and evolved songwriting prowess. This Paris, France based unit is a venerable freight-train of aggression with blazing harmonies, captivating hooks and bombastic off-time precision. Phantom is the band's second full-length album and this will also be the offering that puts them over and legitimizes them as one of metal's elite artists.

BETRAYING THE MARTYRS are based out of Paris, France and feature members from France, Russia and the UK, which adds a unique dynamic to their songwriting. Their stunning debut offering, Breathe In Life, saw them make a huge impact throughout North America touring relentlessly on such high profile tours as RockStar Mayhem Fest and AllStars, amongst a slew of other club treks. There are few bands within the scene that can match BTM's energy and intensity live and the new material is tailored made to their live performance.

Aaron Matts (vocals) states: "This new record started coming to life out on the road, during our very first U.S. tour, where as Breathe In Life was written back at home. Writing on the road helped us capture the efficiency and the energy of a live show, whilst we were all submerged in it. With this album we took everything from Breathe in Life and pushed it, expanded it, explored it and learned from it. Phantom is the sound of the things we have gone through together, the places we have been and the experiences we have had. We've had the pleasure to tour with iconic bands, such as Slipknot and Slayer and to have met great people in all corners of the world, so we are proud to say that we have learned from all we have lived. Thanks to all this, our music has evolved in the same way that we have as people and this is what we are most excited about sharing with you all. With Phantom we have taken everything further than we could have ever imagined and we're beyond excited to bring it to the masses." 






  • After the Burial
  • Animals As Leaders
  • Asking Alexandria
  • Bad Omens
  • Betraying The Martyrs
  • Borgore
  • Born of Osiris
  • CHON
  • Circa Survive
  • Crosses (†††)
  • Down & Dirty
  • Draemings
  • Erra
  • Evan Brewer
  • From First to Last
  • I See Stars
  • Lee McKinney
  • Mestis
  • New Volume
  • Night Riots
  • Palaye Royale
  • Periphery
  • September Mourning
  • Slaughter To Prevail
  • Stray From The Path
  • T.R.A.M.
  • The Faceless
  • The Francesco Artusato Project
  • The HAARP Machine
  • The Kindred
  • Thomas Giles
  • Through Fire
  • Upon A Burning Body
  • Veil of Maya

© 2010-2016 Sumerian Records - All Rights Reserved.